Web Analytics

Testimonials


HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were excellent in every aspect! They provided great feedback when pricing the house just right! The photos were great and showed great online. When it came time for the sale, the negotiations were on point! We were always well informed of what was happening and what the next steps were! We highly recommend Dave and Candy!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

★★★★★
5 5 1
From our first meeting to our closing Candy and Dave have been nothing but amazing. We are forever grateful for this experience. Candys knowledge is beyond what I ever expected from a realtor. Shes never tired of my endless questions and concerns. I’m so grateful to both of them.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy have been extremely accommodating. They keep us up-to-date on all matters that were happening very quickly. We felt very comfortable working with them at all times

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are an amazing team which made the process of buying and selling an exciting and successful experience! Not only did they help us secure our amazing new home, they also sold our town home quickly! They know their markets well and were able to negotiate a great price on our new home. Dave and Candy went above and beyond to ensure that the process of buying and selling went smoothly. They answered every question we had, day or night, and always had a pleasant, upbeat attitude. Dave and Candy are not only exceptional in their trade, they are truly amazing, genuine people. We highly recommend working with this dynamic duo!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have worked with David and Candy on three real estate transactions and would highly recommend them. They are the best around, and won't disappoint you. Always will return calls timely and answer your messages quickly and will find the property you want and get the best price for it. I have bought and sold with Goddard Realtors and will do it again when we are ready to sell our present home.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Th entire process of puting my house on the market was done extremely well. The team of Candy and Dave kept me fully informed and were there to guide every step of the way .Their professionally approach to everything was outstanding. Any question I had was answered immediately by them .I would recommend them for all real estate transactions

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are a five star team that I would highly recommend! They are very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and explain everything in an easy to understand manner. No surprises with them. They are a down to earth team with individual strengths that complement each other. They were accessible anytime of day and always returned my calls and answered my questions. Best of all, they are proactive and call you with updates and information before you feel the need to contact them. If you are looking for a team that is easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable of the local market, and very professional, they would be the ones for you!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Absolutely with out a doubt the best Realtors around!!! Could not ask for a better experience. Truly happy with their input and help finding the one to call HOME! Dave and Candy go the extra mile and make sure your making a great decision and getting a great deal.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Where do I begin to say how awesome Candy and Dave are! From start to finish they helped us every step of the way as first time home buyers! Will definitely be recommending them to family and friends! A+ service!!!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are great and excellent at what they do!! Not only did they help us find the perfect home, but they also sold our home so quickly. They are dedicated and work hard for you. Our house got an offer after only 5 days on market and then closed within 45 days with no issues!!! What a relief to have a realtor that you can trust that is knowledgeable and will give you great advice!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Purchased three properties of our own, rented multiple times and recommended friends and family. We can't be thankful enough for having them as our RE agents as every deal went even better than we expected.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Very responsive, listened to my requirements and didn't waste my time with properties that I wouldn't be interested in. Once a property was decided on, good step-by-step guidance through the process. Have already recommended them!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
I can't say enough good things about Candy and Dave. They are straight forward and very honest with you from the very start. They really know their markets very well and you truly feel like you have a partner(s) throughout the whole process. Great team and great people.

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
If I could give this amazing duo 10 stars, I would! Dave and Candy were so helpful with selling and purchasing our new home. They both will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Reliable, compassionate, helpful, understanding and caring are just a few words to describe them! They made selling and buying so easy for us. They helped us with every step of the process. We are so grateful to have worked with them and are proud to have them as our friends!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
We love to work with Candy and David not only they have so many years of experiences on the real estate market, but also they ALWAYS stand on our clients side for the recommendations.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
My solid impression of their work began the first day on the job. The walk through, setting the list price and speed to market were all impressive. They were working to sell my mothers home and I was dealing with them from a distance (Chicago and Milwaukee) and needed to be kept up to speed, they did that very well. They did a great job with the showings and when the negotiations started, they were helpful and were always looking out for my mother and the best price possible....not the commission. I also appreciated that they helped us work through the closing with POA since my mother had already moved out of state. Great Job all around.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy Goddard are the realtors who represented me in the purchase of a beautiful townhouse in Huntley IL. They really made the home buying process very simple for me . Dave and Candy not only helped me find a very nice home but they also helped me find an awesome mortgage lender. They were in regular communication with the lender to insure my loan closed on time as scheduled. Dave and Candy showed me many homes within my price point. During our walk throughs they were pointing out all the good points and bad points for each property . They seen things I would of missed. They were not going to let me make a bad purchase. They were very professional and truly had MY BEST INTEREST in mind. They were always able to answer any questions I had during this process. Buying a home is one of the biggest financial decisions a person can make in their lives and it's wise to be represented by THE BEST. Dave and Candy Goddard are TOP SHELF realtors! I'm in no way exaggerating when I say that. I highly recommend Dave and Candy as your realtors !!!!

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
Yes, Dave and Candy Goddard are in the Real Estate business. But first and foremost, they are in the relationship building business. That was evident the very first time we met them. They didn't talk numbers and strategies. They talked about us, my wife and I …our needs and desires…and the emotional part of selling a home...our home. In essence, they knew how to adapt to the personality of the home owner to make the process as simple and easy as possible. Candy is unbelievably great with numbers and Dave is the salesman's salesman, but not high pressure! What a duo! We have and will continue to recommend them. Thank you guys for all you did for us! David and Lucia Barth

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
Purchased a single family house in Elk Grove Village in 2016. Candy and Dave were our agents and did a fantastic job of finding out what we wanted and setting up a customized search for us. We would select properties to visit weekly (or sometimes faster) and they were very flexible about showing us them after hours and on the weekends. They had a good sense for the value of houses. Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend them.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
I want to start off by saying that David and Candy Goddard have helped me out tremendously throughout the buying process. They recently helped me buy a condo. As a first time home buyer I was pretty overwhelmed with the whole process. A lot of the difficult information I had trouble understanding was processed into easy logical terms for me. The home buying process was simple and effortless. They are a team that operates with professionalism. Truly hardworking individuals who are passionate about what they do and are focused on building strong relationships with their clients. Their responsiveness to every question and concern I had throughout the buying process was immediate. Being completely new to the area, the knowledge they had about the surrounding locations were truly remarkable. I couldn't have asked for better real estate professionals. I would recommend reaching out to them if you are buying or selling a home! Thank you again!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have been looking forward to writing a review for Candy and Dave. They went above and beyond for our family, dealing with major health issues from my pregnancy, and even came to our house and the hospital for us to sign papers so that we would not have go out. Dave was professional and reliable when we looked at homes to point out issues and help us narrows our choices down to the best choices. I cannot express enough how grateful I am we had them as our realtors and highly recommend ONLY them to others looking for realtors.

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
People would be crazy to not utilize Dave and Candy. I don't think anyone cares as much as you guys do, and you also have the expertise to avoid mistakes and foresee issues, so buyers and sellers can be pro-active vs. reactive! Buying/selling is stressful. To have you guys is like having realty guardian angels looking out for ya!

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
“Dave and candy are very very nice people. Not only do they care for your interest but they make sure that all your little needs/wants are also met. They helped us find a perfect home that matches our requirements and wants. Awesome people to work with

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have worked with Candy and Dave on numerous transactions (Buy/Sell) and they have done always done a great job. They stay heavily involved throughout the entire process from start to end, and truly go above and beyond to ease their clients concerns/stress. I highly recommend them as they are very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I couldn't of expected more of an amazing team! Dave and Candy are Exceptional!!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were very knowledgeable and had attention to detail. Accommodating on short notice given their busy schedules. Patient when working with me to find a home. We were very picky and appreciate their patience. When showing the houses, at times they would be at the house inspecting it to be ready for us and did their homework beforehand so that we would have all the information we need as we walked through the home.

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
This team does it all!! Never have I received such hard work put into selling my house and finding the perfect replacement home. I would not call anyone other than Dave and Candy when I need a realtor again! 7/16/15

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are the Absolute BEST Realtors around! My fiance and I were first time home buyers and didn't know anything about the area or the market. Dave and Candy took us under their wing and showed us TONS of homes before we found "the one". They work as a great team and are very patient, friendly, helpful, and genuinely love what they do. They will have my recommendation and friendship for life. Thanks guys, you're great! 2/3/2009

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are some of the most professional Realtors I have ever had the privilege to work with. They show complete care for there clients, I've seen Dave negotiate some things I would have never thought possible. I appreciate them for allowing me to serve there clients the way they should be. Thanks guy's you rock!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy Goddard are truly one in a million. Dave was the 5th realtor that I met, and I knew right away he would be the guy to help me buy a house. I am a single mother of a disabled child and he was very patient and understanding. I knew we would be looking for houses for a while because i had a low budget. Dave didn't have a problem with that at all. He worked with me for 7 months before we finally found the right one. Just when I thought realtors were all scum I found Dave and Candy and then my house. Thanks a lot guys. I'm grateful I met you. 2/4/2009

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are the only people I would ever hire to help us buy a house again. They shot us straight 1000% of the time, and truly worked hard for us. We looked for foreclosed and regular "for sale" homes, for about month, before we decided on our home. We bid on quite a few, and got deep into the foreclosure process on a couple before we decided to go with a "for sale" home. Dave and Candy were available to us just about 24/7 while we were going through the process, and did not push one way or the other, just because they would have made more money on a foreclosure. They truly wanted us to be happy with our purchase. Dave's negotiating skills with buyers, and knowledge of these markets is unmatched. Dave and Candy make a great team. When one was unavailable, we could always call the other. The Goddards have alot of industry connections that made the home buying process alot easier. We used their recommendation for mortgage broker, real estate lawyer, and home inspector. 2/5/2009

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy really took searching for the perfect house to the next level. They were relentless and would stop at nothing until the deal was done. There was no talking up a house just to get the sale. They really truly wanted you to find a house that fit you. Thank you for all your help, we never could have done it with out you! 2/2/2009

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
It was a pleasure working with Dave and Candy. After a long search with them my husband and I found the right house for us. They were always available to our convenience. If I will have to go through that process again I would chose them without hesitating. Working with them not only helps you find the house you are looking for but also a hardworking loving couple as your friends. 7/13/2009

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy & Dave are fantastic. It took George & I almost 2 years to find our home and they stuck with us the entire time. And when we finally did find the place we wanted (and now live in), they were with us every step of the way including home inspections, lawyers, a Bank of America Mortgage nightmare, then the rush to find another lender who wasn't BOA (Learn from our horrible experience and do not go with BOA!). I HIGHLY recommend Candy & Dave from Garry Real Estate to anyone buying/selling a home. You will be in very good hands! 11/21/2011

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you for helping us find our first home. We were at wits end before we met you and now will recommend you to all our friends that are looking for a place to call their own. Thanks again. 5/1/2012

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
So glad they go above and beyond. Always there when we have a question even weekends and odd hours, need help fixing something to get ready for closing and honest good people. Thank you guys. 8/9/2009

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
If you are either looking to buy or sell, David and Candi Goddard are the agents for you. The go above and beyond the call of duty. You will not be disappointed. Trust Them 9/20/2012

Highly Recommend - Tenant

★★★★★
5 5 1
My fiance and I have found amazing rentals thru Dave and Candy. They really listen to what your needs and wants are. They are very honest and open. They were awesome at sending us several listing to choose from. They make a difficult process very easy. I would recommend them to anyone. I will call on them every single time I am in need. Awesome people and awesome job!!!! 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
In meeting Dave and Candy the honest approach to the properties I viewed and the hard work they did to find me a home was above and beyond. If your interested in a pleasant real estate experience you need to work with Dave and Candy. 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Being a first time buyer is exciting & fun, but at the same time it can become stressful. Dave & Candy never once left us feeling confused or in the dark. Their astounding professionalism, passion & excitement made us feel like we were working with a friend and not just a realtor. I would highly recommend Dave & Candy as an outstanding realtor who goes to great lengths to make your home buying process efficient and most of all, enjoyable! 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
We found Candy and Dave to be very helpful and willing to spend time assisting us in many ways. They were always attentive, reasonable and available. We appreciate the warm and friendly personalities and look forward to working with them again in the future, The Stanfords - 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I had the pleasure of working with Candy&Dave on two occasions, once when i purchased my condo and second time when i helped my brother buy a condo of his own. Both times they did great, they have the knowledge that comes with experience, they are very professional, they do a great job explainig the process and advising on making the right choice, and also what's most valuable in this business: they are very prompt about returning phone calls, emails and updating client on every little detail that needs to be known, a thing that the majority of other agents fail at. They definitely earned my business for my future real estate needs and i try to spread the word and recommend them always to family, friends and clients of mine. Well done guys!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
We worked with Candy for a couple of months. Trying to buy our first home, my husband and I had no idea what to expect. Candy was extremely helpful and made the process of buying our first home much less stressful. She was very knowledgeable in the process and requirements of buying a foreclosure. She was also very quick in responding to any questions or concerns that we had. She has a great personality and my husband and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone! We couldn't have asked for a better realtor! 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy & Dave are not only friends of ours but they also helped us find a great rental property to purchase. They are extremely committed to making the entire process go very smoothly. They take care of so many of the loose ends so you don't have to worry about them. They are an amazing duo and I would highly recommend them! 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
would recommend David and Candy 100%, I have bought two Condo's with their agency and was very pleased with they way they took time to show me as many properties that I wanted to see and their website for listings is the best. They helped me get the best deal on both properties and if I were to sell , they would be real estate team of choice. 3/18/2013

Highly Recommed - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were instrumental in getting what I assumed to be an impossible short sale done in record time. Their constant communication between the bank, my attorney and myself was rewarding and certainly was the only reason this deal worked out. In addition, I was out of town the whole time the negotiations took place and they handled everything long distance with not a hitch, including the closing. I would highly recommend Dave and Candy to anyone...their dedication and respect cannot be topped. 3/18/2013

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have used Dave and Candy for all of my real-estate investment property as well as my personal. They always have good information and they give it to me strait so that I can make the best decision for my family. They have great contacts for all aspects of the process as well. They have never steered me wrong on any of my purchases. 3/19/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave & Candy treat me like a friend when they help me look for a house. they have so much experience, knowledge, and patient. After they found my dream house for me, they will continue to help me for my home improvement. I also received a very nice wellcome home gift from them after moving in three months. 3/19/2013

Highly Recommended - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
My nephew introduced me to Dave and Candy. After interviewing several realtors, we put our home in Dave & Candy's care and they worked a miracle. We were out of town most of the time during the process and couldn't even attend to details. No worries! They had it all covered. They sold our home in record time during a tanked economy. And we got our asking price. 3/19/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Being first time home buyers we were overwhelmed and lacked knowledge of the home buying process. Needless to say, we were grateful to find Dave and Candy. Their professionalism and expertise was second to none. Their immense knowledge of the process coupled with their sincerity was everything we could have asked for. Dave and Candy were always very responsive and patient with us when it came to the many questions we had. We would recommend Dave and Candy to anyone looking for honest and friendly realtors who make the home buying process smooth and enjoyable. Adam & Jaime 6/20/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave were fabulous with the entire experience of my home purchase. I didn’t feel lost or un-helped in the entire process as a 1st time home buyer. Both agents were available at all times!!! They were more than just look at the pretty cabinets agents, they helped me identify large cost issues such as water issues, the state the furnace, ac and water heater. They crawled into crawl spaces and weren’t afraid to go out of their way! They are so much more then agents to me, they figured out what I was looking for on a personal level and after a LONG PICKY search I finally became a homeowner!! Thank you Candy and Dave for all your hard work!!!! 7/5/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy helped us find our first home. They stuck by us as we made several offers that didn't work out and educated us throughout the whole process. They convinced us to walk away from homes that weren't good for us in order to find exactly what we were looking for. They never once tried to sell us a house that wasn't right. Instead, they found us our dream house. When our early offers fell through, Dave told us it wasn't meant to be & when we found the right house, it would be ours. He was right! We couldn't be happier. 7/16/2013

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I recently sold our townhouse and bought a condo through David and Candy. We attempted to do a back to back closing the same day but the mortgage companies had other ideas. It was a very stressful time with no fault to David and Candy. They actually communicated with us daily on what was going on and advised us each step of the way. My wife and I appreciated their understanding and compassion when things got rough. They were always available and answered the phone even tho I bothered them daily with constant questions. We would highly recommend them, not just for real estate but for stress counseling!! 7/22/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are extremely knowledgeable about so many different towns! Since we were first time home buyers, they really helped us look at houses differently and pointed out important issues that could cost a lot of money to fix that we would not have known about before even getting an inspection done! They have great follow through and are very dependable throughout the process, not to mention friendly and realistic about the markets! Will definitely work with them again! 7/26/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are awesome. Being a first time home buyer is a very scary situation and these two calmed me through it the whole way. Their knowledge and expertise blew me away. I felt totally comfortable with their help and direction through the entire process. Of course we saw some houses come and go but the home I bought is the right one for me. The weird thing is Candy and Dave knew what I needed more than I did myself. I am very grateful for their care and help and would recommend them to everyone. 7/26/2013

Highly recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave were great. We looked at so many homes that were just bad, and we had them driving all over the place and never once did they say no. It took us a year looking, we would find a home and then lost out in bidding, it was very upsetting, but they just said keep looking. We finally found a home that we are very happy with. thanks guys! 7/26/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
David and Candy were recommended to us to handle a short sale of a rental property. They gave us a full analysis of the property to be sold "as is" and a suggested price. We went ahead and they in a short time in a bad market were able to find a buyer. Candy and David were very professional and knowledgeable in handling the short sale and all the complex documentation. We will use their services again. 7/27/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were great at helping us buy our first home and they ensured we were making an good"investment" and not just a place to live. They were very accommodating as we drove them around nearly every day for a month. Very knowledgeable, fun, and friendly and would use them again in a second. 7/30/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Our experience with David & Candy was fantastic. They were always on ball, handling the many steps needed in buying a home. I am the type of person that wants quick responce to my questions and thats what I got. Thanks to the both of you! 8/2/2013

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy is wonderful. Professional, knowledgeable and very personable. Made me feel at ease during a crazy time. All around great person and agent. Highly recommend! 8/3/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
David and Candy are the best agents that anyone could have they are always filled with so much joy and happiness to make sure that the dream house, condo what ever your looking for is just right for you. However long it takes to find the perfect home they will be with you through the ups and down, to me they weren't just agents they were like family you could trust them. They are very safisticated people. 8/9/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy Goddard are wonderful agents. They take your home purchase to heart as if it was their own. Fighting for you till they win. Extremely knowledgeable and informative they answer any questions about any of the aspects of home buying. Great sense of humor and are always available. Will do business with no one else! 9/4/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were extremely helpful to me when I was going through the process of buying a home. They are familiar with so many neighborhoods, honest about homes we looked at and knowledgeable about the structure of the homes. They made the home buying process enjoyable. 10/19/2013

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were great at helping me find my first home. They were friendly and professional, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They really listened to what I was looking for, my must haves in a home and we found the perfect one for me. 2/5/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and David helped me and my wife purchase our first home together. We had a great experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new home. 2/6/2014

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
David & Candy helped my finance and I sell our home. It being on such a short notice and having little time to find a buyer and close, they definitely got the job done. Several other realtors said in the time frame we had it was impossible to finalize a sale, but obviously that wasn't true because not only did David & Candy find a buyer, sell the property, and close, they were more then 100% thorough with the sale, they were friendly and professional and guided us through the entire process. (I felt like I was working with family) We highly recommend David & Candy for any real estate sales. Their knowledge is incredible and we will be using them to purchase our next home as well.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
David and Candy are an amazing team. It's literally like having two realtors and their combined experience on your side. They always went out of their way for us and we felt they always had our best interest at heart. From everything real estate related to referrals for various service after the fact, they were always responsive and well informed. Highly recommend them. 2/28/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Best realtor I have ever worked with! Dave & Candy were truly my advocates and worked harder than any professional I have ever worked with. They are highly recommended by me. 3/4/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candace and Dave are very professional and experienced realtors. They are very easy to work with and are always available to answer my calls and take me to showings in a very timely manner. I have had a very pleasant and positive experience working with them and would HIGHLY recommend them. 5/12/2014

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
They are the best landlords you could ask for! They genuinely care. Candy and Dave are ALWAYS available and respond immediately to anything I've needed help with and then some. So friendly and professional. I look forward to working with them when I find a home and highly recommend anyone else to as well. Great team! 5/14/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are awesome! They are very professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. They are available to answer any questions. I would definitely recommend them!

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy went above and beyond. She was determined to get the sale done for us, and was amazing in dealing with the banks that were less than helpful. Her constant follow-up was the reason we were able to close. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and use her again myself in the future. 7/7/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Great team to work with. Always responsive regardless of mode of communication. They go above and beyond the call of duty from checking a property for water (even though you don't own it yet), to fixing appliances and plumbing (again, on a home you don't own yet), to giving you their own personal referrals. I highly recommend them and will continue to refer them to friends and family, and strangers if they ask 🙂 7/14/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have no idea where to start and there are no words to express How great David and Candy are.....We started looking at houses in February. Both my husband and I had credit issues that we were working out. We wanted to see what we could possibly buy. We had been married nearly three years and did not need to pay rent any longer. Candy and David took us to look at some properties around Carol Stream (where we lived) but they saved one property for last, not because of the distance but because David and Candy somehow knew that we would want it and would not consider anything else. Their intuition was correct. Unfortunately, we dragged David and Candy all over the place just to find out that we did not prequalify yet and still had some work to do on our credit. In April, the price of the house in Maple Park went down significantly. We were afraid to drag them out again so we worked on getting prequalified. Low and behold we were told we could prequalify at the new price. Candy very eagerly on a Friday night went with us to Maple Park again to look at the house. We felt it was now or never so we made an offer. We pestered Candy almost daily for updates on whether our offer was accepted. She responded right away and understood our worries and concerns. It took a while because it was a foreclosure but at the end of April our offer was accepted. We made our offer based on Candy's recommendations and if we hadn't listened to her we probably would not have had the offer accepted. We had never bought a house before, we had thousands of questions all of which Candy answered honestly. Sometimes we didn't want to know the truth but Candy told us the good, the bad and the ugly. When it took weeks to get the house dewinterized Candy was on the phone finding out why and insisting that it be done. When we were waiting for our conditional approval Candy helped push things along. We texted her, emailed her and called her on weekends, during her vacation and into the late hours and she always answered and never minded. During the process she made me laugh and cry (with joy). When we received the clear to close Candy took us on our final walk through. She hugged me as soon as I got out of the car. (I am crying as I write this). She walked us through our very own new home. After we closed she continued to offer advice and help. She somehow knew from day one that this was meant to be our home. When everyone had their doubts, Candy had no doubt. She never said "if" she always said "when". We have been closed for a couple weeks now and the first thing on our minds if to throw a party when we settle. The first people we will invite will be David and Candy Goddard who made our dreams come true. Don't ever think you can't have a home of your own, you just need the right team behind you. 7/26/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave helped me Rent out my townhome and purchase my new home. They made the process smooth for me as a first time landlord and renting out my property, walking me through the entire process and finding me tenants. Than they helped us find out dream home, their patience while we looked at numerous houses and their guidance during the process was unbelievable. They are always available to answer any questions you have, they go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable and they very knowledgeable about everything in the home market. Every question I had, and there were a lot of them, they took to answer. I am so happy that we put our complete trust in Candy and Dave, I would recommend them to anyone.7/29/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Short Sale are one of the most complex transactions in the business. Candy and Dave helped us with the whole excruciating process. They both support each other very well. Great Team 8/1/2014

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
Simply the best. Dave and Candy Goddard made the process of renting a home effortless. They were so responsive and detail oriented that we actually felt like we were their only clients. I can't say enough about these two. They truly are the best there are. 8/28/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Choosing Dave and Candy Godard was the first right step in our house hunting process. Having lived in our previous house for over ten years, we were very skeptical starting to look for a new house. The Godard team made the whole process very smooth and pretty much hand held us every step of the way. Dave is very knowledgeable about real estate and looked at every little detail through our numerous showings. He was non judgmental in explaining the good and bad points of every house. Candy was very quick in sending us the numbers on the properties we were interested in. She was quick with any follow-ups needed. Honest, systematic and meticulous they did lots of homework. With their hard work and patience, Dave, Candy and their team did a great job getting us the perfect home we dreamed of. We had the chance to see how thorough they were with selling houses as well. We would highly recommend Dave and Candy to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house. 9/10/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave were extremely helpful guiding me through the process of purchasing my first home. Their combined knowledge helped me select the best home for my needs. Dave is especially knowledgeable about house construction and was able to point out some deficiencies during the visits to potential homes. He was able to provide advice on a home’s general construction, plumbing, electrical and HVAC to determine. They recommended an excellent attorney and finance firm. I would not have been able to secure the home I chose with such confidence without them. 10/11/2014

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are the best! When you are buying your first place like we were you want someone that will walk you through the process and put you at ease, this is exactly what they did for us. Dave and Candy were recommended to me from a family member that were very pleased with them and I understand why now. I could sit here for a couple hours telling you how they would sit and message me until 11pm about questions I had or how they came to my work to get a signature for a offer but the best advise I can give is just call them or email them, trust me you will not be disappointed. 3/18/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy were recommended to us by a friend. They helped us find and purchase our first home and made it very simple for us. Dave and Candy are very honest and their knowledge and expertise made our transaction very easy. We will definitely be contacting them if we ever decide to sell. 4/4/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and David are amazing! They are very professional, efficient and know the market well. They helped us every step of the way and took extra time to explain things (as English is our 2nd language.) They were accessible anytime of day and always returned our calls and answered all of our many questions. They put us at ease through the entire selling process and were always positive. They really went above & beyond for us. They are not only great realtors but also just great people. After 2 other realtors could not sell our home - They DID! We would recommend them to everyone. We will definitely use them again in the future. 5/1/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Where available day or night. Totally honest on assessment of home and what to expect. Always communicated with updates and potential next steps. Real people who hustle and go the extra mile. 6/1/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are incredibly knowledgeable, professional and extremely hard working individuals. Once I had Dave and Candy on board, I was able to relax knowing that the home sale was in good hands. Dave and Candy interfaced wonderfully with other professionals involved in the sale and had this ability to be very capable professionally while at the same time, continued to be very down-to-earth and approachable. They were always easy to contact. Emails, texts and phone calls were returned promptly. Also, they both have a great sense of humor which made our interactions not only easy but really enjoyable! I highly recommend this amazing couple. They know their stuff!!!!!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candi and Dave have to be one of the most amazing realtors I have ever met! They literally helped me purchase my home from the ground up, they gave me all the great sources to build my credit where it needed to be and they connected me with the best lenders to walked me through the process step by step. They never let me settle for less than what i deserve and made sure i was getting the best deal for my dollar. They are truly well informed i every aspect of the business. I cant start this next chapter of our lives in our new amazing home and i truly owe it to them!. Thank you both from our family!! There is no one better out there for the job people, no one!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy make a Great dynamic duo!!! Dave has a keen sense for finding homes and a vast knowledge for seeing potential issues within the home your looking at. His knowledge and experience made my house hunting fun and easy. Candy has HUGE attention to detail skills and very people friendly. She made my closing personal to her, She kept me up to date. She stayed on top of communications with the mortgage provider, the attorneys, the sellers realtor and the sellers themselves. I highly recommend this couple to find your new home or sell your home. Thank you, Dave and candy!!! Ken Miller 8/4/2015

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
I would use this very knowledgeable couple for any real estate situation. They are honest, helpful and very nice to work with! They know the market and keep up with trends in Chicago. Use them in confidence! Two of the hardest working people out there!!!

Highly Recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
I am currently renting a condo from David & Candy Goddard and they have been wonderful to work with and when my husband and I are ready to buy a house we would love to work with David & Candy to find our dream home. 9/14/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
My husband and I have gone through too many realtors to count and I was fortunate enough to be introduced to Candice and Dave. We have never meet a more dedicated and knowledgable team. Not only do they actually listen to our wants and needs, but they are extremely reliable. I highly suggest using them for all of your real estate needs I promise you won't be disappointing. We have limited availability and yet they not only always find a way to meet our demanding needs but exceed them. 9/17/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are top notch! I have used them to both, buy and sell my home and each time was provided with the best experience possible. They are extremely knowledgeable and nobody knows the real estate business like they do. They are the hardest working in the industry and will always go the extra mile. They actuall care about their customers and want to see them happy. I look forward to working with them again. 9/15/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I was referred to David and Candy from a friend who chose them with their house hunting. After a short phone call, David offered to tour homes for me and email me pictures. Living in Chicago and hunting for homes in the NW Suburbs left me with weekends only to house-hunt. Without David and Candy, I don't know how long it would have taken to find the right home! I cannot recommend them enough! They do not treat you as a number or just another dollar in their pocket. I wish all other real estate agents were like them!!! They were part of my buying process from day 1 until closing. Even sent me a house warming gift!!! Candy and David are honest, straightforward, and easy to talk to. If you want a premium real estate agent, choose David and Candy. You get two for one and they make an amazing team!!! 9/15/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
You can't go wrong with Candy & David, They know their business. It too us months to find a home, they drove hundreds of miles helping us look. They were so knowledgeable and patient. I still recommend them to all of my friends.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
I would highly recommend Dave & Candy services to anyone looking to buy or sell a real estate property. I have used their service twice already and both of them will go above and beyond to help you meeting your needs , whatever you buying or selling. First time I was buying a foreclosed property and second time shirt sale property. Both involved a lot of complications , but Candy and Dave manage to resolve all issues that came along the way. Excellent in following up , gathering all necessary paperwork, communicating with all sides involved in a process, which , in our case, turned out to be essential. Plus, they are extremely knowledgeable, professional and kind

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave worked day and night to find the right place for me and my family. I told them what I wanted and the showings just happened. Great people to deal with! Love them to the moon!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
If I could give 6 stars in every category, I would. Candy and Dave were an absolute joy in working with. They were available pretty much any time that I needed them. When we had a home fall through they were already prepared with further options, which included the home we ended up purchasing. I have to give them all the respect in the world for their integrity. Candy and Dave go out of their way to get you the best deal possible and save money. Given that this cuts into their bottom line, this speaks for their commitment to their clients. They are also HAWKS. They will not rest until they get everything they can get done for their clients. Buying a home is a nerve-racking experience. Candy was able to talk me off the ledge a few times. They are extremely knowledgeable. When picking an agent, it matters to have someone who is well connected. A relationship with a realtor is based upon a high degree of trust. Trust that your realtor is able to understand what you are looking for with a home. Trust that they have the right pulse on the market. Trust that they will look out for your best interests. My wife and I owe a lot to Candy and Dave being trustworthy, dependable, and getting a relatively difficult deal done. Anyone who is looking for a home, please reach out to them. It is incredible how they make you feel like you are their only client.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are a fabulous team! They are both very quick to respond and were very attentive to my list of "must-haves". As soon as a listing came up that fit m needs they would immediately call me to set up a time to look at it. They educated me on purchasing foreclosures and short sales and also provided a lot of GREAT advise about houses that needed major renovations. My home buyer experience went so smooth and I really enjoyed working with them!

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
When our family was faced with the unfortunate reality that we were upside down on our mortgage in a horrible market, our days of homeownership were grim. It was either let our house fall into foreclosure or try listing as a short sale. With our backs against the wall and our pride diminished, Candy and Dave were our guiding light. We had heard horror stories of how long short sales take because many realtors don’t understand or complete the necessary steps to properly move the sale effectively. I’m pleased to say that our experience was the opposite of what we had heard and were able to sell our home in 4 short months because of Candy and Dave’s knowledge and hard work. From their diligence in listing and promoting the property to knowing and executing the proper procedures to move our sale through the processes, Candy and Dave showed that they are true professional experts in their field. Their unwavering selflessness and determination to satisfy their clients is evident in everything they do. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a real estate team of honest, hardworking individuals in their corner. 9/15/2015

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
These two are great. They came in looked, made suggestions. Helped us find the right people to spruce up our house before putting it on the market. It paid off - they sold our house in three days and we closed within two weeks. They did everything we needed them to do plus more. We highly recommend them. 9/15/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are not only friends of ours but they also helped us find a great rental property to purchase. They are extremely committed to making the entire process go very smoothly. They take care of so many of the loose ends so you don't have to worry about them. They are an amazing duo and I would highly recommend them! 9/16/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
With this being my first home purchase, I went through a few different agents before being connected with David and Candy. From the get go, they were open to hearing what I was looking for and got to know what I liked and didn't like about the places we saw. They got to know me so well on a personal basis, that the house I bought was shown to me last minute after another client confirmed they were not interested. David and Candy helped me in every step of the way through the home buying purchase and even recommended an amazing home inspector and attorney. I will continue to use them for any future purchases and recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or sell. Thank you both for all the time spent in helping me find my home (not a house) and not giving up. 10/21/2015

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are amazing! Extremely knowledgeable of all aspects of home buying. Including Mortgages, Short Sales, Home Condition, Potential Neighborhood Issues. They are always open and available for showings. We searched for a new home for 1.5 years and they saw us through all of the ups and downs of that process. They are extremely friendly and have become like family. You won't go wrong if you hire this team! 2012

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
We are very pleased with the way Dave and Candy handled the selling of our home. The pictures they took were outstanding. Within 45 days our home was sold. Their communication with us was very good and they were very responsive whenever we had a question. We highly recommend Dave and Candy Goddard to family and friends.

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
They are very professional and knowledgable yet friendly and easy to reach. They are great with details! Always willing to help. They follow thru and are very detail oriented.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Very friendly, informative, helpful, and easy to get a hold of. I felt like they were very honest and I appreciated there advice at times considering this was my first time buying.

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are two of the most compassionate people I have had the privilege of working with. They came into my life at a time I wasn't sure I could get through between the lost of my husband and trying to short sell a house and dealing with a bank who changed their regulations after selling the house (cash deal) and refusing to let the sale go through Candy and Dave stood by me and helped me through this ordeal for 1 year. The paper work was growling but Candy walked me through it all with nothing but kindness and compassion. I would give the two of them the highest rating possible.

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave & Candy helped me purchase a home from the VA with ease. They knew exactly what to do at each step in the process. Helping me negotiate through the process effectively and efficiently. They were very knowledgeable about the area and the areas surrounding where I was looking. I'd HIGHLY recommend working with them, they will have your best interest as their priority!

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are AMAZING. They went above and beyond in every aspect of the home buying process. They treated us as they would a family member by explaining to us all our options, protecting us and not letting us settle for something that did not meet all our needs. They were there for us 2 years ago when buying a home was just a dream! They guided us and helped us know how to prepare for the expense, responsibility and logistics of home ownership. We could not have done this house buying thing without them! Candy spent countless hours with us explaining what was happening when the rest of the process was so confusing to us newbies! Dave was able to explain every detail of the construction in each home and had done his research about our builder and could compare to all the other builders in the area. They were both so knowledgeable and patient with us. They understood everyone else involved may have done this process hundreds of time but Ben and I had not! They were our biggest advocates. Our new home is perfect for us and trust me it was a long search! We cannot recommend them enough if you are looking to buy or sell in the near future!

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Stop looking for a realtor and hire Candy and Dave right now! They are amazing. They were the listing realtor for the selling of my mom's house in Bartlett and they were also the realtor for the purchase of her new home. They are super patient and actually take the time to explain everything in as much detail as you need. Their negotiation skills are top-notch and they make sure you are getting the best deal. When you get to the home inspection point, they have lots of reliable and affordable contacts to help you get any work needed DONE! Other realtors wouldn't even show houses to my mom until her house had a buyer, but Dave and Candy showed her any houses she wanted to look at, whenever she wanted and as often as she wanted. They truly understand how big of a purchase (and sale) this is to people and are willing to take the time to make sure that purchase is right for YOU. Would absolutely use them again and will recommend them to anyone I know who is planning to sell or buy a home!

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are a great realtor team!! They were very helpful during the selling process and made sure we were informed from beginning to end. Definitely would recommend for buying or selling!!!!

Highly Recommend - Seller/Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy are wonderful to work with. They have both help me purchase and sell my home. They are extremely knowledgably and a true pleasure to work with! Highly recommend

Highly Recommend - seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave & Candy went above and beyond to assist in selling our property. Their expertise and knowledge in the real estate industry is definitely the secret behind their success. They are both excellent at communication and preparing you for the next steps. Their personable and proactive approach takes a lot of unnecessary stress out of the equation. I would highly recommend this team! They are awesome! - 6/7/16

Highly Recommend - Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had an incredible experience. ..very personal attention. ...very knowledgeable. .would recommend Candy and Dave over and over. ..couldn't be happier...Buying or selling a home with Candy and Dave is like having your own personal home inspector and everything you'll need from A to Z.

Highly Recommend - Seller

★★★★★
5 5 1
I highly recommend Dave and Candy! They were very flexible with my contract requests, my house sold FAST, and they really go the extra mile to make sure things are going smooth and on plan between the buyer and the seller. I left town before my closing and Candy even went to the village to take care of my stamp and water bill payments. Thanks Dave and Candy for a job well done!

Buyer

★★★★★
5 5 1
Candy and Dave are the best. They put together a deal that should not of happened. I would highly recommend them as your realtor for your purchase. Always on the ball and able to answer my questions immediately

Hightly Recommend - 4/14/16

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy never gave up even when I suggested we stop during the winter months. They strongly suggested we continue to have it for sale since the market was doing well in spite of the weather. They were right. At the beginning of 2016, they had a buyer. Better yet, it sold for more than I paid for it

Highly recommend

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dave and Candy made the sale of our place the best and easiest experience ever. We listed in a tough market, and within 3 weeks had an offer. The negotiations were simple and not complicated, and within 2 hours we were under contract. Candy and Dave bend over backwards to help their clients closing go smooth and fast. We couldn't be happier with this sale. Their team is highly recommended by us.

Testimonials Overall rating: 5 out of 5 based on 116 reviews.

Name
Email
Review Title
Rating
Review Content